Legends League Cricket 2023: Live, Schedule, Squads

The cricketing world is set to witness a spectacular showdown as the Legends League Cricket 2023 kicks off on 18th November and runs through to 9th December. With six powerhouse teams battling it out in a single round-robin format, this edition promises to be a feast for cricket enthusiasts. Let’s delve into the excitement, the teams, and the star-studded line-ups that make this tournament a must-watch.

Legend League Cricket Teams

> India Capitals
> Gujarat Giants
> Manipal Tigers
> Bhilwara Kings
> Urbanrisers Hyderabad
> Southern Super Stars

Legends League Cricket 2023 Squad & Players: 

India Capitals

Captain: Gautam Gambhir
Players: Pravin Tambe, Ashley Nurse, Morne van Wyk, Rusty Theron, Ben Robert Dunk, Ricardo Powell, Fidel Edwards, Dilhara Fernando, Kirk Edwards, Ishwar Pandey, Hashim Amla, Kevin Pietersen, K P Appanna, Munaf Patel, Yalaka Gnaneswara Rao, Yashpal Singh, Bharat Chipli.

Manipal Tigers

Captain: Harbhajan Singh
Players: Mohammad Kaif, Corey Anderson, Thisara Perera, Robin Uthappa, Hamilton Masakadza, David White, Amitoze Singh, Pankaj Singh, Colin de Grandhomme, Chadwick Walton, Mitchell McClenaghan, Parvinder Awana, Pravin Gupta, Kyle Coetzer, S. Badrinath, Imran Khan, Praveen Kumar.

Bhilwara Kings

Captain: Irfan Pathan
Players: Yusuf Pathan, Shane Watson, Ryan Sidebottom, Iqbal Abdulla, Pinal Shah, William Porterfield, Tim Murtagh, Christopher Barnwell, Anureet Singh, Jesal Karia, Solomon Mire, Lendl Simmons, Dhammika Prasad, Prosper Utseya, Rahul Sharma, Tilakaratne Dilshan.

Gujarat Giants

Captain: Parthiv Patel
Players: Chris Gayle, Kevin O’Brien, Elton Chigumbura, Richard Levi, Liam Plunkett, Seekkuge Prasanna, S. Sreesanth, Sarabjit Ladda, Dishant Yagnik, Dane Piedt, Sulieman Benn, Nathan Reardon, Rayad Ryan Emrit, Ahmed Raza, Abhishek Jhunjhunwala, Chirag Khurana, Ben Laughlin, Abhimanyu Mithun.

Southern Super Stars

Captain: Aaron Finch
Players: Upul Tharanga, Abdur Razzak, Jesse Ryder, Cameron White, Suranga Lakmal, Manvinder Bisla, Ashok Dinda, Bipul Sharma, Andre McCarthy, Rameez Khan, Amila Aponso, Pankaj Kumar Rao, Rajesh Bishnoi, Amit Verma, Tanmay Srivastava, Farveez Maharoof, Ross Taylor, Johan Botha, Shreevats Goswami.

Urbanisers Hyderabad

Captain: Suresh Raina
Players: Martin Guptil, Dwanye Smith, Peter Trego, Chamara Kapugedera, Morne Morkel, Stuart Binny, Asghar Afghan, Tino Best, Amit Paunikar, Mohnish Mishra, Christopher Mpofu, Pawan Suyal, Jerome Taylor, Sudeep Tyagi, Yogesh Nagar, Shivakant Shukla, Pragyan Ojha, Devendra Bishoo, Tirumalasetti Suman, Milind Kumar.

Legends League Cricket 2023 Schedule

Legend League Cricket Schedule-2023

The Legends League Cricket 2023 opens with a thrilling encounter between India Capitals and Bhilwara Kings on 18th November. The excitement will only escalate as the tournament progresses, with nail-biting fixtures and fierce rivalries.

The tournament Legends League Cricket boasts an impressive array of former international players, adding to the thrill and anticipation. Icons such as Martin Guptill, Aaron Finch, Shaun Marsh, Kevin Pietersen, Nuwan Kulasekara, Morne Morkel, and Xavier Doherty will showcase their skills in this cricketing extravaganza. The teams are led by renowned captains, with Gautam Gambhir at the helm for India Capitals, Harbhajan Singh for Manipal Tigers, Irfan Pathan for Bhilwara Kings, Parthiv Patel for Gujarat Giants, Aaron Finch for Southern Super Stars, and Suresh Raina for Urbanisers Hyderabad.

Each team is armed with a formidable squad, featuring a mix of seasoned campaigners and emerging talents. Notable players include Pravin Tambe, Corey Anderson, Chris Gayle, and many others, ensuring an exhilarating display of cricketing prowess.

As the Legends League Cricket 2023 unfolds across four venues in India, cricket enthusiasts are in for a treat. The combination of star power, competitive teams, and thrilling fixtures ensures that this edition will be etched in the memories of fans for years to come. Get ready for a cricketing carnival like no other, where legends rise, and new stars emerge. Mark your calendars, because the Legends League Cricket 2023 is set to redefine the cricketing landscape.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *