ICC World Test Championship final 2023

ICC world test Championship Final 2023

The England-hosted ICC World Test Championship Final 2023 will be start on Wednesday, June 7, 2023, and end on Sunday, June 11, 2023.

The ICC World Test Championship 2021–2023 will include the ICC World Test Championship championship games.

The final schedule, fixtures, match times, and location for the 2023 ICC World Test Championship were released by the International Cricket Council (ICC). The ICC Future Tour Programmes (FTP) include this tour.

The 2023 ICC World Test Championship Final will begin on June 7 and end on June 11 at London’s Kennington Oval.

The Teams:

Australia: Pat Cummins (captain),David Warner, Alex Carey, Scott Boland, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Todd Murphy, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, .

Reserves: Matt Renshaw, Mitch Marsh,

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill , Virat Kohli, KS Bharat, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishan Kishan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Axar Patel, , Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadakt, Umesh Yadav, Ravichandran Ashwin.

Reserves: Suryakumar Yadav, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mukesh Kumar,

Prize Money

According to the ICC’s announcement on Friday, the victor of the World Test Championship (WTC) final between India and Australia would receive US$ 1.6 million in prize money, while the loser will receive US$ 800,000.

The winners’ check is identical to the one from the 2019–21 cycle, during which New Zealand defeated India in the championship game in Southampton.

The current WTC cycle, which concludes with the final at The Oval in London next month, has a total purse of $3.8 million from the ICC. The remaining sum will be divided according on the teams’ positions on the WTC table once $2.4 million has been split between the two finals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *