Tuesday’s IPL 2023 championship game between Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings was postponed due to rain, however Chennai Super Kings ultimately defeated Gujarat Titans by five wickets.


On Monday night, CSK faced GT and had to chase a massive 215-run target before being stopped by rain three balls into the first over with four runs already scored.

GT scored a staggering 215 runs in just 20 overs. Shubman Gill (39) and Wriddhiman Saha (54), who had a strong start, got on the ball of Ravindra Jadeja with a quick stump from MS Dhoni. Followed by Sai Sudharsan, one of the best knock in the IPL Final, who scored 96 runs, and helped by captain Hardik Pandya, who scored 21 runs in 12 deliveries without being bowled out.

After a lengthy delay, the game was resumed after another downpour at the venue. After a quick stand by Ruturaj Gaikwad (26) and Devon Conway (47), cameo appearances by Ajinkya Rahane (27), Shivam Dube (32) and Ambati Rayudu (19), Ravindra Jadeja (15) helped CSK to won the trophy.

When Rayudu was dismissed, CSK captain MS Dhoni entered the game as the no. 6 batter and was promptly struck out by Mohit Sharma for a golden duck with 22 needed off of 14 balls.

With 10 needed off of two balls against Mohit, who was smashing back-to-back yorkers against Shivam Dube (32 not out), the chase came down to the wire. In order to win the match, Ravindra Jadeja (15 unbeaten) blasted Mohit for a six over long-on and a four down.

With its fifth IPL championship, CSK, which came in seventh last year, tied Mumbai Indians for the most victories. In his 11th final, skipper Dhoni tied Rohit Sharma for the most championships won as a captain.

One thought on “TATA IPL FINAL WINNER 2023

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *